Closing a load

You can use the Close option to close a load after completing the picking and load process for the selected pick detail.

To close a load:

  1. Select Facility > Warehouse > WMS > Outbound > Load Management > Maintenance. The Load Maintenance screen is displayed.
  2. Click Search. A list of load IDs is displayed.
  3. Click a Load ID. The Detail view is displayed.
  4. Select Actions and click Close.
    Note: This option is displayed only if you enable the BGJOBTOCLOSELOADFROMUI parameter on the Feature Control screen.
  5. Click Save. A window is displayed.
  6. Click Ok. The job is submitted for the background processing, and a Process Handle ID is displayed.
Note: 
  • You can use the Process Handle ID to track the load closing status on the Background Job Process Review screen.
  • If the load closing process fails, the status is updated on the Background Job Process Review screen. You can view the reason for the job failure on the Application Alerts screen.
  • The SPLITSHIPMENTS parameter on the System Settings screen controls the handling of partially completed shipment orders when closing a load. For example:
    • If the SPLITSHIPMENTS field value is 0, the shipment is not split. Partially completed shipment orders remain unchanged, and orders that are not fully picked or shipped remain on the load without modification.
    • If the SPLITSHIPMENTS field value is 1, the shipment is split automatically. A new shipment order is created for the unshipped quantity. Fully loaded shipment orders remain on the load with the Loaded status. Incomplete shipment orders are removed from the load. A new shipment order is created for the unshipped quantity.
    • If the SPLITSHIPMENTS field value is 2, the application displays a validation message indicating that incomplete orders cannot be split automatically. During background processing, this value is processed as an automatic split.
    • If the SPLITSHIPMENTS field value is 4, the application displays a confirmation message before closing the load. Upon confirmation, the background process is initiated. Fully loaded shipment orders remain on the load with the Loaded status, and the shipment orders that are not fully loaded are separated from the load.