- In the Self Service Portal, select Schedule Hub in the application menu.
- Tap the date with the shift that you would like to trade.
- Tap Swap.
- If you have multiple assigned shifts on the selected date, then use the radio buttons to select the shift that you are trading.
- Optionally, enable the Hide co-workers with schedule conflicts toggle to hide teammates who have a schedule that overlaps with the shift you are offering. This helps reduce failed swap requests due to overlap compliance violations. This toggle is disabled by default. If you adjust the start or end time of the shift you are offering, the list is automatically updated to reflect the new time range.
- Select an employee to trade with from the Select an employee for your shift trade field. Or, tap one of your teammates in the Eligible Teammates section.
The selected employee must have the appropriate qualifications to work your shift, and you must have the appropriate qualifications to work their shift. You can view the shift attributes and available shifts of the recipient that you can trade.
- Select the shift that you would like to receive from the list of the selected employee's assigned shifts.
You can tap the arrows to display the next or previous weeks in their schedule.
- Specify this information in the section for the shift that you are trading away:
-
Start
-
Specify the start time of the portion of the shift that you are trading. You can trade the entire shift or a portion of it.
-
End
-
Specify the end time of the portion of the shift that you are trading.
- Specify this information in the section for the shift that you would like to receive:
-
Start
-
Specify the start time of the portion of the shift that you are trading for. You can trade for the entire shift or a portion of it.
-
End
-
Specify the end time of the portion of the shift that you are trading for.
- Tap Continue.
A confirmation pop-up is displayed that lists the details of the shift trade.
- Optionally, enter a comment for the shift trade.
- Tap Submit.
The recipients and managers receive an interactive approval message that displays the Start Time and End Time of both shifts.
- Tap Dismiss.