Deleting non-elapsed time overrides

You can delete any non-elapsed time override using the Delete check box, displayed as a garbage can icon. Deleting an override undoes the changes that were made to the timesheet.

  1. Load a timesheet in the Daily Timesheet and click Show Edits.
  2. Select the Delete check box next to an override to delete it.
  3. Click Submit to save the timesheet.
    Note: As of the 2026.10 release, deleted clocks are displayed only when a system-generated change creates an override. This behavior applies to changes made by automated processes, such as a pay rule.