Editing the rotation name

You can edit the rotation name of an existing MR, OTS, or OTS template regardless of the schedule status.

  1. Edit the MR, OTS, or OTS template.
  2. Expand the Details panel at the top of the MR/OTS edit screen.
  3. Click the Edit button beside the rotation name.
    Note: For new installations, the Edit button is visible for all security groups by default. For upgrades, the Edit button is hidden by default. To show the Edit button, select the Turn ON Config Mode icon and configure the permissions for the appropriate security groups.
  4. Specify a unique new name. The name must meet these requirements:
    • You must specify a unique name across all Master Rotations, One-time Schedules, and OTS template.
    • You can specify up to 40 characters.
    • The length and character restrictions for creating an MR, OTS, or OTS template also apply when you edit the name.
  5. Click Save to save the name change. To cancel the name change, click Close.
    After you refresh or reload the information, the updated name is displayed on screens that reference the rotation such as ASV and Central Staffing. Workmail messages and notifications sent before you edited the name retain the original name of the MR, OTS, or OTS template.
    Note: Editing the rotation name through the import interface is not supported. The import process continues to identify rotations by existing rotation name. If you change a rotation name through the Edit button, you must also update any CSV import files to use the new name. Otherwise, the next import will create a new rotation instead of updating the existing one.