Editing the rotation name

You can edit the rotation name of an existing MR, OTS, or OTS template.

  1. Edit the MR, OTS, or OTS template.
  2. Expand the Details panel and the top of the MR/OTS edit screen.
  3. Click the Edit button beside the rotation name.
    Note: For new installations, the Edit button is visible for all security groups by default. For upgrades, the Edit button is hidden by default. To show the Edit button, select the Turn ON Config Mode icon and configure the permissions for the appropriate security groups.
  4. Specify a unique new name. When you save, the application checks whether the name already exists in the system for any rotation. The same length and character restrictions when creating a new rotation are applied when editing the name. The updated name is reflected across interfaces including Workmail, notifications, ASV, Manage Schedule, and Central Staffing. Workmail and notifications sent before the name change are not updated with the new name.
  5. Click Save. To cancel the name change, click Close.
    Note: Editing the rotation name through the import interface is not supported. The import process continues to identify rotations by existing rotation name. If you change a rotation name through the Edit button, you must also update any CSV import files to use the new name. Otherwise, the next import will create a new rotation instead of updating the existing one.