Business unit copy removes all data from the target business unit, so if you are copying static data only (by selecting the Suppress Transactions option), all the transaction tables will be empty in the target business unit after the copy. If you choose to suppress transactions, the following values and counters are reset in the target business unit:
- The next journal number for ledger A is reset to zero
- The next journal number for ledgers B to K are reset to zero
- The budget table has its values reset to zero
- The asset table has its asset values reset to zero
- The cost analysis table has all rows deleted
- The item cost table has its values reset to zero
- The account balance table has its on order balances reset to zero.