Pinned macros

You can pin frequently used macros to view the macros on Planning Board using the Personalize process toolbar window. This window is displayed when you click Personalize from the More menu.

The Personalize process toolbar window displays these sections:

  • Pinned Macros: Displays macros that are currently pinned to the toolbar. These macros are ordered manually by the user.
  • Not Pinned Macros: Displays macros that are available in the model, however, not pinned to the toolbar. These macros are sorted alphabetically.

Each macro is displayed as a card that includes the macro name and the description.

You can perform these actions on the Personalize process toolbar window:

  • Pin or unpin macros.
    Note: When a macro is pinned, the macro is added to the end of the Pinned Macros list. The total count in each section is updated immediately.
  • Reorder pinned macros using the drag-and-drop option.
  • View macro descriptions.
  • Search macros using the search field to filter macros by macro code.

The changes are reflected in the process toolbar when you click Apply.

Note: 
  • You can share a macro from the Sharing tab of the Macro Entry screen in Desktop Client.
  • When a macro is shared with specific users, only those specific users are allowed to run the macro.
  • If a macro is not shared with users, then all users already allowed to use the Process toolbar are also allowed to run the macro.