Development tools
The mobile app includes a set of development tools that you can use to test your configurations and to manage the downloaded data on the mobile device.
To access the development tools, select from the mobile app menu and then select About on the Settings page. The list of development tools is displayed when you tap the Infor icon in the middle of the About page. You can select one of these tools:
- Synchronize Metadata
As you edit your configurations on the server, they are not automatically downloaded to the mobile device. Select Synchronize Metadata to download the current configurations from the mobile services.
Note: You can also use the item on the mobile app's menu to synchronize metadata. - View Logs
Select View Logs to view the app's logs on the mobile device.
- Export Logs
Select Export Logs to export the app's logs to the server.
See Logging.
- Clear Logs
Removes all app logs from the mobile device.
- Clear Cached Maps
Removes any maps that have been downloaded for offline use.
- Clear Authentication Data
Removes app authentication data from the mobile device. Also removes map authentication data.
- Clear Work Data
Removes pending changes and downloaded work records, such as permit inspections and service requests, from the mobile device.
Note: Shared resources and code definitions are not removed when you purge work data. If you want to remove these records, you must clear the application's content. - Clear Application Content
Select Clear Application Content to clear all content that has been downloaded from the mobile services to the local device.
- Turn On Mock Location
You can use a mock location to test GIS functionality in the mobile app.
- Turn Off Mock Location
Select this option to disable the mock location.
- Clear Metadata Cache
Select this option to clear the metadata cache on the Rest Services application server. To use this option you must be granted the Clear Metadata Cache permission in Access Control. Because you're clearing data from the server, this option is only available when you are working online.
- Publish Shared Resources
Publishes the shared resources for the current user's profile. Publishing shared resources creates a package in the Rest Services application directory on the server. Other users with the same profile can then download the package rather than downloading the shared resources from the Rest Services individually. This shortens the time it takes to complete the download.
- Delete Published Shared Resources
Deletes the published shared resources package for the current user's profile.
- Form Viewer
You can use the Form Viewer to preview the views defined in your Mobile configuration.