Record management

Ensure to enable Enable Work Order Ownership and Sharing Selection feature. Contact your system administrator to verify that it is enabled.

Ownership maintenance

Use ownership to assign a specific owner to a work order. Ownership assignment does not reallocate the work order. Any required reallocation must be completed separately in M3.

Configure ownership settings in User Maintenance > Ownership maintenance.

Setting ownership of a work order

  1. From User maintenance, select Ownership maintenance > Work order ownership.
  2. In the Columns section, select a field to be searched on.
  3. In the Code section, you can specify a value, select from a list, or set a date depending on the selected field.

    You can set the search criteria by selecting an operator. You can use several search conditions and connect them using AND or OR operators.

  4. Click Get result.
  5. In the list generated by the search, select an entity or select several work order records.
  6. In the list of users, select the user where the selected work order is assigned.
  7. Click Set owner.
  8. Click Yes.

Share maintenance

Use Share maintenance to provide other users access to a work order. Share maintenance does not reallocate the work order. Any required reallocation must be completed separately in M3.

Configure Share maintenance settings in User Maintenance > Share maintenance.

Sharing a work order

  1. From User maintenance, select Share maintenance > Work order sharing.
  2. In the Columns section, select a field to be searched on.
  3. In the Code section, you can specify a value, select from a list, or set a date depending on the selected field.

    You can set the search criteria by selecting an operator. You can use several search conditions and connect them using AND or OR operators.

  4. Click Get result.
  5. Select a record. To select multiple entities, press CTRL or Shift, then click the accounts to be shared.
  6. Select a user to share the entity with. To select multiple users, press CTRL or Shift, then click the users.
  7. Click Set share.