Changing the state of a tool
You can change the state of a tool to reflect whether the tool is usable or not.
- Select Home > Maintenance > Tool Dashboard. The Tool Management screen is displayed.
- Click the Tools option. The Tools area is displayed.
- Select a tool record and click State Change. The State Change window is displayed.
Note: This option is enabled only if the tool State is set to Available and Rebuild. You must unload the tool before changing the state of the tool.
- Specify this information:
- Date
- The date and time when the state of the tool is changed.
- From State
- The current state of the tool.
- To State
- The state to which the tool is changed.
- Comments
- The additional notes or comments related to the change of tool state.
- Click OK.
Note:
- The state of a sub-tool cannot be changed while the sub-tool is loaded in a tool pack. The sub-tool must first be removed from the tool pack before the state can be changed.
- If an Asset State Workflow is defined for the tool asset, the state change must follow a valid transition configured in the workflow.