Managing views

You can personalize layouts of details and listing pages in the application based on system-defined views. The Manage Views page lists all available system-defined views for each entity, and for which roles these views are associated to by default. The page also displays user-defined views that you created for an entity, and shows for which roles these views are connected.

When you change fields in a Manage View layout and save the layout, the field changes are automatically synchronized. The synchronization is applied to the existing personalization saved views in the module list page where the layout is connected through a user role.

After you save the Manage View layout, the synchronization runs as a background task. To monitor the syncing status, open the Background Task page.

See Viewing background tasks.

For example, if you add or remove a field in a Style List view layout that is connected to a user role, the change is synced to all existing personalization saved views for the Style List page.

This list shows the effects of automatic synchronization on user-saved views:

  • Newly added fields are displayed in each user's Set Column panel as available entries.
  • Removed fields are removed from all affected saved views, including from selected columns and the Set Column list.
  • Each user's existing column selections and display order are preserved.

Synchronization is applied only to saved views for the specified entity. For example, changes to the Style List layout are synced to personalization saved views on the Style List page, not to other modules.