Working with locked folders
You can browse these folders and review their contents, and you can only apply actions that do not alter the folder contents. These actions are available:
-
To create your own copy of the standard Infor content, use the action for main locked folders and for locked sub-folders. See Duplicating a folder for details.
You can edit the duplicated content. When a new version of the Infor Process Catalog content is provisioned, the update affects only the locked folders and it does not apply to the duplicated content.
-
You can use the action to compare the local content, for instance the duplicated content that you modify with the standard Infor content as it was originally delivered by Infor. See Comparing folders for details.
-
While you view locked BPMN Models and Process Maps from a locked folder, you can see only approved, read-only versions, and you can navigate to the registry entries used as attribute values to see their details. The action is disabled for locked diagrams because copies would reuse the same registry entries as the original diagram. To work with a copy, use the action for the parent folder instead.
Custom Attributes are not displayed for the standard Infor content when viewed in design mode in Process Designer, nor in view mode in Processes.
You can export a single BPMN Model that is locked to a XML .bpmn file from the BPMN Modeler, and you can export all BPMN Models from a locked folder into a ZIP file. See Exporting BPMN models to XML for more information.
-
When you create diagram links from custom content, you can link to a specific version of a locked BPMN model or process map in the Industry Process Catalog. The link can reference an earlier version of a locked diagram that is relevant to the content. In Process Viewer, navigation through the link shows the linked diagram version. See Selecting a diagram link version
You cannot export the entire contents of a locked folder. Upon import, the contents of a locked folder are not overwritten.