Soft delete for conversation history
When a user deletes a conversation from their history, the messages are hidden from the chat UI. The underlying trace data and any feedback submitted on those messages is preserved for compliance and analytics purposes.
Note: The Data Retention Policy automatic purge (permanent deletion of soft-deleted conversations after the configured retention period) is planned for 2026.12.