Publishing a workspace
- Click the Navigation menu icon.
- Locate the workspace and click the More icon.
- Select Publish.
- In the Edit Publishing Configuration dialog box specify the page title and description.
- To add permissions:
- Select the Permissions tab.
- Select an option to add permissions for a user or role.
- Type the name of a user or role in the search field.
- Select the user or role in the search result.
Select the Access Level: View or Disabled.
- Repeat the steps above for additional users, roles, or groups.
Note: The default permission if no permissions are specified is View.
- To add a filter:
- Select the Filters tab.
- Click Browse filters.
- Select a workspace filter from the catalog.
- Click Add Widget.
After a filter is added to the workspace, users can configure the filter to limit the content in workspace's widgets based on the selected filter values. The Filter button in the workspace header becomes available.
- Click Apply.
- Review the workspace in the desktop and phone layouts.
You can change the page layout by clicking Edit layout. Changes apply only to the selected layout. You can switch between the layouts at any time.
- You can reopen the Edit Publishing Configuration dialog box by clicking Edit Publish Workspace.
- Click Publish to publish the workspace to the Workspace Catalog.
Note: You can cancel publishing the workspace by clicking Cancel in the Publishing Workspace command bar. Any changes made in Publishing Workspace mode are discarded.