Initial Load Manager

The Initial Load Manager provides a consolidated view of all currently queued initial loads for the tenant. In the Initial Load Manager, you can review, reorder, and stop queued initial loads. You can access the Initial Load Manager in these ways:

  • On the Stream Pipelines Overview page, click the Initial Load Manager icon in the toolbar. The icon is displayed only when at least one initial load has the Queued status.
  • In a pipeline's Initial Load panel, click the link to the Initial Load Manager in the information banner.

The grid in the Initial Load Manager contains these columns:

  • Queue position: Position of the initial load in the tenant queue. Determines processing order.
  • Pipeline Name: Name of the pipeline that is associated with the queued initial load. Links to the pipeline details page.
  • Description: Pipeline description.
  • Data object: Data Catalog object that is processed by the pipeline.
  • Table: Destination database table to which initial load data is delivered.
  • From: Start of the initial load time range. Shows a timestamp or all data if the load contains all historical data.
  • To: End of the initial load time range. Defines the cutoff to which data is extracted from Data Lake.
  • Status: Current initial load status.
  • Action: Contains available action buttons, such as Stop with which you remove the initial load from the queue and change the load status to Stopped.

Reordering queued initial loads

  1. Open the Initial Load Manager.
  2. Drag and drop rows to modify the activation priority of queued initial loads.
  3. Click Apply.
  4. To save the modified order of queued initial loads, click Yes.

Stopping queued initial loads

  1. Open the Initial Load Manager.
  2. To remove a queued initial load from the queue, click the Stop icon in the Action column.
    The status of the initial load changes from Queued to Stopped. The remaining queue positions are recalculated.

Refreshing the queue

Click Refresh to reload the latest queue state. If you have unsaved reorder changes, you are prompted to discard or confirm them before the refresh.

  1. Open the Initial Load Manager.
  2. To reload the current queue state, click Refresh in the toolbar.
    If any position order changes are unsaved, you are prompted to confirm or discard them before refreshing.