Purging and archiving lease records

Before you proceed, ensure that the Purge Cut Off Date in the finance enterprise group is specified. Ensure that the archive feature is enabled.

See the Setting up the archive feature.

  1. Select Application Administration > Financials > Leases > Utilities.
  2. On the Purge panel, click Purge Leases to purge closed, deactivated, terminated, transferred, or all leases.
    Note: The purge process uses this criteria:
    • For terminated or deactivated leases, the Termination Date or Deactivation Date must be on or before the purge cutoff date.
    • For leases with renewals:
      • Both the parent lease and the renewal or child lease must be closed to be eligible for purging.
      • If the renewal lease is active, the original lease cannot be purged.
      • If the renewal lease was closed after the purge cutoff date, neither the original lease nor the renewal lease can be purged.
    • For transferred leases, both the original lease and the new company lease must be closed, deactivated, or terminated on or before the purge cutoff date before they can be purged.
    To purge leases for all companies, select Purge Lease History For All Companies.
  3. Specify this information to filter the records that are purged:
    Company
    Specify a company.
    Purge Option
    Select whether to purge records or to run the report only. We recommend that you select Report Only to validate the data to be purged before selecting Purge Records.
    Status
    Select whether to purge closed, deactivated, terminated, transferred, or all leases.
    Lease
    Optionally, select a lease record.
    Lessor
    Optionally, select a lessor.
    Classification
    Select the classification of the lease.
    Lease Type
    Specify the lease type.
  4. Click Submit.
    To access purged records, see View and restore the archived data.

    Select your Lease dashboard to access the purged records.