Purging and archiving GL Commit records

The purge process evaluates commit-related records by using the selected purge date together with the Purge Cut Off Date on the selected Finance Enterprise Group. See the Setting up the archive feature.

The purge process applies these rules when evaluating and removing commit-related records:

  • GLCommit records in History status are eligible for purge when they meet the action criteria and fall on or before the selected purge date.
  • GLCommitHistory records associated with purged GLCommit records are purged as part of the same process.
  • GLCommitDocument records are eligible for purge when they meet the action criteria and fall on or before the selected purge date.
  • The specified purge date must be on or before the Purge Cut Off Date on the Finance Enterprise Group.
  • Records after the selected date or after the configured cut off date remain in live storage and are not purged.
  1. Select Application Administration > Financials > Global Ledger > Utilities.
  2. On the Others panel, select Purge > Purge GL Commit Records.
  3. Specify this information:
    Close Configuration
    Select the close configuration.
    Close Year
    Specify the date of the close year.
    System Code Option
    Select if you want to purge a single GL system or all GL systems.
    Report Only
    Select this check box if you want the report only. If this check box is selected, data will not be purged.
  4. Click Submit.
    To access purged records, see View and restore the archived data.