Purging and archiving asset history
Purging asset history permanently deletes data. Before you run this process, backup the data according to your organization's procedures. Before you submit the report, carefully review the parameters.
Before you proceed, ensure that the Purge Cut Off Date in the finance enterprise group is specified. Ensure that the archive feature is enabled.
See the Setting up the archive feature.