Dashboard settings
You can standardize the layout for each of the three dashboards, configure multi-chart views for each role, and control dashboard filter behavior. You can also set the order of each chart in the menu from which the users selects charts to view.
When you update a dashboard, you must instruct service users to reset their dashboards. If they don’t reset their dashboards, then the previous dashboard settings remain unchanged.
Configuring a standard dashboard layout
If you prefer that service users use the standard layout, then you must instruct them to refrain from personalizing the dashboard.
- Log in as CMsetup administrator.
- Select .
- Click .
- Select a dashboard.
- Double-click a report to configure.
- In the Display column, select Yes to show the report and No to hide the report.
- In the Order column, specify the numeric position of the report.
- Click .
Enabling multi-chart dashboards
- Log in as CMsetup administrator.
- Select .
- Enable multi-chart dashboards:
- In the left navigation panel, click .
- Navigate to Multi-Chart Dashboard.
- To enable multi-chart dashboard for agents, set the Agent/ServiceRep option to Yes.
- To enable multi-chart dashboard for managers, set the ServiceMgr option to Yes.
- To enable multi-chart dashboard for administrators, set the ServiceAdmin option to Yes.
- To configure the charts that administrators can select for their multi-chart dashboard:
Creating a default multi-chart dashboard view
Configuring the functionality of the dashboard filter Clear button
Administrators can configure the button functionality to work in any of these ways:
- When the button is enabled, queue reports show open cases, with default filters applied. This enables users to limit report contents by applying default filters and by showing only open cases.
- When the button is enabled, queue reports show open and closed cases, with no filters. This enables users to view all report contents instead of only data that is generated with default filters.
- Click .
- Set Clear Defaults to No to make the button restore default filters and show only open cases. Set Clear Defaults to Yes to make the button remove all filters, including default filters, in the queues.
- Click .