Purging a user and anonymizing data from Case Management

Note: Infor employees must not purge users or user data. Only customer administrators should perform these functions.
When a user account is anonymized, these items are affected:
  • The user is purged
  • The associated user data becomes associated with an anonymous ID and account
  • The user is deleted from the user and login tables

When a user account purge is initiated, outstanding Case Management tickets are evaluated. If outstanding Case Management tickets exist, the administrator must address those tickets. After the administrator addresses all outstanding Case Management tickets, the account purge can proceed.

  1. Select Administration > Knowledgebase Admin.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Select a user.
  4. Click the ellipses icon.
  5. Select Purge from the list.