This document explains how fully reported work orders can be closed manually.
Use this instruction when work orders are not automatically closed when all work order operations have been closed. This is normally the case when 'Close by (MOS050)' is set to 0 in (MOS070). It is also the case when a record exists in 'WO Type. Connect Facility Parameters' (MOS122) and manual closure is selected.
The following files are affected when a work order is closed:
The next service can be planned for scheduled work.
The service history allows you to follow up on maintenance.
Start 'Work Order. Open' (MOS100).
Select an appropriate sorting order to identify the correct work order.
Sorting order 1 displays the work order status and is recommended.
Select the work order to close and then select option 14=Close Work Order to display 'Work Order. Close' (MOS050/E).
Set the Quantity to 1 and 'Manual completion flag' to 1. Press Enter to finish.
The system may display a number of warning messages. These messages depend on the parameter 18 setting in 'Settings - Maintenance 1' (CRS788). The system will issue a warning for outstanding material transactions against this operation before it allows it to be closed. These transactions may, for example, be materials that have not been issued or purchases that have not been received. If the parameter in (CRS788) is set to 0, no warning will be issued. If set to 1, a warning will be issued, but it will still be possible to close the operation. If set to 2, then it will not be possible to close the operation until the transactions have been completed or removed.
Note that the 'Auto Receipt' parameter in (PDS010/F) can be set. This will automatically display (MOS050) when the last operation is closed.