Add a rule

A rule is a setting customization that you make that determines a user's or a group of users' access to features when you want that access to be different from the default. For example, if you want only certain users to be able to create personalizations, your default setting for the option Enable the personalization tool would be disabled. By default, users cannot make personalization if the setting is disabled. Then, create a rule that can turn on Enable the personalization tool, that is, personalizations would be enabled for those users.

  1. From the application menu, select Administration Tools > Administration Tools > H5 Settings tab.
  2. Select the setting to change and click the Browse button.
  3. Click Add rule.
  4. Specify a name for the new rule. Use a name that describes the purpose of the rule. For example, if you are creating a rule to enable M3 managers to change personalizations, you can use Enable user personalizations for M3 managers.
  5. Toggle the Value button to enable or disable the setting.
  6. To add users individually, specify a User ID then click Add.

    To add users by role, specify a Group ID, or click the group selector on the right corner of the Group ID field then select a group. Click Add.

    Users or groups that are added will appear on the box. If you want to remove users or groups from the box, select the users and click Remove.

  7. Click OK.
  8. Click Save.