Removing a previous infocenter

If you have a previous infocenter version, it can be removed when replacing it with a newer one.

Remove previous Infocenter version

  1. In the LifeCycle Manager Client, click Admin > Upload Products.
  2. On the Manage Products page, select the Infocenter in the list of Registered Products. Select the Infocenter file in the list of Registered Components and click Unregister.
  3. In the Confirm unregistration window, click Yes to unregister the Infocenter from LifeCycle Manager
  4. When the file has been successfully unregistered, a dialog appears. Click OK.