Change a default setting

Changing the default settings only affects new users. This table shows the effect of changing the default setting in different scenarios:

New users New users have the new default or the default from the first rule match.
Existing users who have not saved any settings These users get the new default. (This would be possible to implement on a per settings basis.)
Existing users who have not changed their settings and are members of a rule The rule gives the default setting.
Existing users who have changed their setting (or any other setting) No effect
Existing users who have changed their settings and are members of a rule No effect
  1. From the application menu, select Administration Tools > Administration Tools > H5 Settings tab.
  2. In the User settings section, enable or disable these settings.

    To lock a setting so that users cannot update it, toggle the Lock setting for user button that corresponds to that setting. When a check mark is displayed, a setting is locked.

    Place cursor at end of fields

    When enabled, this setting places a cursor at the end of the value in an input field. When disabled, the entire value in the input field is highlighted.

    Default value: disabled

    Expand list

    If a program supports expandable rows of lists and this setting is disabled, the expandable content will display in list columns.

    Default value: enabled

    Default basic list option

    This setting sets the default action for an item in the list of an M3 program.

    Default value: 5

    Valid values: -1, 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5

    -1 Create, 1 Select, 2 Open, 3 Copy, 4 Delete, 5 Show (read only)

    Program options

    This setting sets a default action that will result after opening a record of a specific M3 program.

    Specify a list of key-value pairs when setting default options for several programs. Use this list syntax:

    program=option;program=option

    For example: OIS100=1;MMS100=5.

    Show messages in dialogs

    When enabled, this setting shows messages from the M3 server in a dialog window instead of on the status bar. Messages are displayed on the status bar by default.

    Default: disabled

    Use plus key as tab

    When enabled, this setting allows the use of the plus key (+) to navigate across the M3 panel as an alternative to the tab key.

    Default: enabled

    Right align labels

    When this setting is enabled, field labels are aligned to the right.

    Default value: disabled

    Show field help on mouse over

    When enabled, this setting shows a help tooltip on mouse over.

    Default value: disabled

    Show label tooltips on mouse over

    When enabled, this setting shows the full description of column header labels.

    Default value: disabled

    Show company and division in status bar

    When enabled, this setting shows the company and division information on the status bar.

    Default value: enabled

    Use small panel navigator

    When enabled, this setting shows the panel navigator in mini-mode.

    Default value: enabled

    Show program identifier on tabs

    When enabled, this setting shows the program ID beside the program name.

    Default: disabled

    Theme

    This setting changes the color of H5. The theme is only applied on the top part of H5.

    Default: enabled

    Auto-switch to Homepages

    When enabled, this setting causes H5 to automatically switch to Homepages when there are no open tabs.

    Note: The Start Pages setting must be disabled from the User Settings window for this function to take effect.

    Default: disabled

  3. In the Application settings section, enable or disable these settings:
    Expand filter options

    When enabled, this setting expands the Filter Options for applicable programs regardless of its last state (expanded or collapsed). When disabled, the last state of the Filter Options will be saved.

    Default value: disabled

    Enable Excel export

    When enabled, users can utilize the Export to Excel function.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable Link Manager

    When enabled, users can utilize the Link Manager function. For administrators, the Link Manager will always be available.

    Default value: disabled

    Enable automatic publishing of Infor Business Context in Ming.le

    When enabled, Infor Business Context messages are published on all panels running in Infor Ming.le.

    Note: Enabling this setting removes Infor Business Context from the Context Publisher menu.

    Default value: disabled

    Enable Google Sheets Export

    If this setting is enabled, users can use the Export to Google Sheets function.

    Default value: disabled

    Google Sheets API key

    This field must contain the API key that enables users to access and view data in Google sheets.

    See information about generating the API key in Enabling Google Sheets API.

    Enable Pendo

    If enabled, this setting allows H5 to display in-context support through the Pendo in-app guides.

    Default value: disabled

    Enable the personalization tools

    When enabled, users can access the personalization tools.

    Note: The cache on the server is cleared automatically when personalization tools are enabled. Running clients must log in again after loading the updated personalization.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable conditional styles

    When enabled, users can create conditional style personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable favorites

    When enabled, users can create favorite personalizations.

    Note: This setting applies to the input field-based favorites which are stored values in specific fields or also known as textbox history.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable hidden field

    When enabled, users can create hidden field personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable hyperlinks

    When enabled, users can create hyperlink personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable labels

    When enabled, users can create label personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable mandatory fields

    When enabled, users can create mandatory field personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable scripts

    When enabled, users can create scripts personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable saved search queries

    When enabled, users can save search queries personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable shortcuts

    When enabled, users can create shortcut personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable tab order

    When enabled, users can create tab order personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

    Enable view

    When enabled, users can create view personalizations.

    Default value: enabled

  4. Click Save.