Inactivating work assignments
When you no longer want a work assignment to be associated with a resource, you can inactivate it. You can delete work assignments after they have been inactivated, but it is not recommended. Deleting work assignments is available only to Administrators.
- Select .
- Search and open a resource.
- In the Work Assignments pane, select the work assignment to inactivate.
- Right-click the work assignment and click .
- Specify an effective date.
- Optionally, specify a reason and comments.
- Click .